12 Awesome Reasons Why I Love Turning 40

I wrote this post last year when I turned 40. This week, I’m turning 41 and the life lessons I wrote about are still true today. I have to admit being in my 40s isn’t bad at all. Happy birthday to me!

My Heart of Mexico

Hola, amigos! Guess what? I just celebrated my 40th birthday. Whoa! Yes, I’m not kidding. Am I freaking out? No, not really. When I was 20 years old, the thought of turning 40 terrified me, but now I think this is the best age there is. And honestly, I’m not just trying to make myself feel better. You see, at this age, I’ve come to feel proud of everything I’ve learned and accomplished, which is a lot. I have plenty of reasons to celebrate! These are just some of them.

View original post 1,507 more words

Leave a Reply

