Why Struggle Will Make You A Better Person

Lately, I’ve been going through some tough times- personally, financially, physically and emotionally. It’s been hard to deal with so many issues at once in my life, and this has me feeling down. But I can’t let the difficult times get the best of me, so here’s a little motivation for the week.

Subscribe to join me on a health and fitness journey

Click to tweet this post

Struggles are inevitable, we must all go through them from time to time. I mean, everything can’t be wonderful the time, right? However, I try to remember that in order to see a rainbow, a little rain must fall.

I won’t lie to you, it’s not easy to cope and sometimes I wake up feeling like I don’t want to get out of bed. But I do. I get out of bed and try to fight my way through the struggles everyday. I think that’s what really counts. The only way you can fail is by giving up, and I’m not going to do that.

So what I do is look for motivation everyday, specially on Mondays. Today, I found a quote that I think reflects what I am going through. It gives me hope that all the struggles happen for a reason. Or at least that there is some opportunity for growth even in the darkest of times.

Motivational Quote | Wonder Fabi

Struggles are there to shape us and strengthen us. So now I think that this too shall pass, and when it passes I will be more awesome than I was before. That sounds pretty good to me.

How do you motivate yourself during hard times? Please share in the comments!

20 thoughts on “Why Struggle Will Make You A Better Person

  1. Through hard times I motivate myself by listening more to music and watching movies, it makes my mind active and forget all my sorrows that by the time I’m done my thinking faculty would be different. I don’t understand it but that’s what works for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. May was a very challenging month for me where I struggled. So I can relate to your post. I motivated myself by remembering my WHY. When I brought it back to the reasons why I was on this weight loss journey, it helped me to stay focused. It hasn’t been easy. Sometimes, I need to be reminded several times per day. I will watch motivational videos and listen to inspirational music. These things also help.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, yes. It’s been difficult for me to stick to healthy habits when I have to deal with other problems, but like you say, it helps to remember why you’re doing it. Thanks so much for reading and sharing your experience!

      Like

  3. Sorry to hear you are facing so many challenges this year. I can so relate, having had a very tough 2016 so far. I found that the sense of having to struggle was making it even harder than it already was. I recently came across a Mindfulness explanation in which the instruction was to ‘receive everything on the same terms’. I have been trying to put it into practice in my own life and it has been quite transformational. Just thought i would share it with you! Sending much love to you.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Unfortunately Fabi, it wasn’t an online talk, it was a talk I attended a while ago and the saying stuck with me. In fact I typed it up and stuck it on the top of my computer screen! Seeing it everyday is a great reminded to welcome all the experiences this crazy, wonderful, hard life has to offer.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I always try to find the good during the struggles. Some days harder than others and I just have to let myself cry it out. Then its like I have purged myself (for lack of a better word!) and I move forward. I think by allowing myself to have that moment, but not giving in to the despair completely, is essential for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Fabi! It is difficult when life just happens all at once and we feel like we are drowning. However, we all have an inner strength and sometimes we just need to step back and take three deep breaths. Slow down and just ‘be’. Nurture yourself during this time and just take things one at a time rather than trying to cope with it all. Look after yourself first and then most things will fall into place. Sue from Sizzling Towards Sixty

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Awesome and motivational. Tough times don’t remain, tough people do. During tough times all that I do is to focus on the blessings and good things in my life and be thankful for it. Focus on the task at hand with a will to complete it.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thanks for linking up at Let’s Get Real Friday. Prayer is my go to for getting through hard times. As a Catholic when I am suffering I offer it up and unite it to Christ’s suffering on the cross. It gives my difficulty meaning and purpose. As gold is made pure in fire, so my soul and body are perfected through hard times.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Karen. I’m a Catholic too, I went to church and the priest told me to pray and put myself in Christ’s hands, but ever since the death of my sister I just can’t pray like I used to. Hopefully, with time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

