A Workout That Will Make You Stronger

Hello, everybody! Today I woke up feeling like I should do something badass, so I looked up crossfit WODs. If you’ve never done crossfit before, this is simple enough for anyone to do it. If you have, then come and join the fun!

Subscribe to join me on a health and fitness journey

Click to tweet this post

I like to do crossfit WODs because they’re a simple, quick, and badass way to get a workout in. I specially like them because they are anything but boring! And no matter how easy they may seem, they’re always challenging enough to make you feel like a badass just for getting through them.

I found this WOD on Pop Sugar Fitness, and it looked like something anybody could do, so I decided to try it.

A Workout That Will Make You Stronger | Wonder Fabi

Quick Tips:

Make sure that when you are doing push-ups, you go all the way down and touch your chest to the floor and then go back up and extend your arms completely. No half moves here!

When you do the sit-ups, touch your chest to your thighs and then go down and touch your shoulders to the floor. Inhale when going down and exhale when going up. And engage your abs, don’t pull on your neck!

For the squats, keep the weight on your heels and go as far down as you can. Push your hips back and keep your back straight. It helps if you keep looking at a point in front of you.

Ready? Let’s do it!

Did you try this workout? Tell me how it went! I’ll share my experience in the comments too.

7 thoughts on “A Workout That Will Make You Stronger

  1. The first couple of rounds, I was thinking this might be too easy. But when I got to halfway, I couldn’t believe I still had as many rounds to go!! Still, I managed to complete the whole WOD. Yay! Honestly, I thought doing the push-ups would be hard because I always have a hard time doing them, but it was the sit-ups that killed me! lol

    Like

  2. Squats and sit-ups are my favorite, this guide is superb from now I’ll do in rounds rather than doing in a single go. thank you for sharing your tips it really helped me with right postures, especially squats! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad it was helpful! I discovered the magic of rounds with this workout too. You end up doing 50 push-ups, 100 sit-ups, and 150 squats, and I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be able to do that if I tried to do them all in a row.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

