Easy Quick Muffin In A Cup For A Healthy Lunch

Hello, everybody! I’ve been experimenting in the kitchen. Last post, I shared a healthy chocolate cake recipe, but today I’m sharing how to make a muffin in a cup for a healthy lunch. Let’s get cooking!

Subscribe and join me on a health and fitness journey!

Easy Quick Muffin In A Cup For A Healthy Lunch | Wonder Fabi

Click to tweet this post

One of my biggest problems when it comes to eating healthy has been finding a substitute for store-bought bread. Unfortunately, store-bought bread is processed food. It’s full of refined flour and hidden sugar that doesn’t do anybody good. 

The problem is I love bread! How am I supposed to have toast or a sandwich? Sigh.

That’s why I’ve been looking for an easy, quick substitute for bread. And it had to be no-bake, because I’m a baking dummy. Impossible, right? Well, I found it!

This bread is not processed food. It’s made of natural, nutritious ingredients. It has loads of fiber and you can use it to make a sandwich or spread nut butter on it. What’s not to like?

Let’s get cooking!

Easy Quick Muffin In A Cup For A Healthy Lunch | Wonder Fabi

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup of oatmeal flour or ground flaxseed
  • 1/4 cup of milk or almond milk
  • 1 tablespoon of chia seeds
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder
  • Dash of salt

Directions

Mix the chia seeds and milk and let soak for 10 to 15 minutes. Then, blend this mixture with the rest of the ingredients.

Pour this mixture into a greased mold. You can use a bowl or a cup. I used a large cup so the bread would come out round.

Receta fácil y rápida de pan rico y saludable 7

Pop the mold into the microwave oven for 1 to 2 minutos. Careful, because the mixture gets pretty fluffy!

Take it out and let cool for a couple of minutes, and then slice it.

Receta fácil y rápida de pan rico y saludable 6

Do what you want with it. I made myself a sandwich with some greens and shredded chicken breast. So good!

Easy Quick Muffin In A Cup For A Healthy Lunch | Wonder Fabi

I made one for my little girl, and she loved it with peanut butter. Yum!

Receta fácil y rápida de pan rico y saludable 2

That’s it! Wasn’t that easy? I think I may have finally found the perfect substitute for store-bought bread. Try it and tell me what you think.

How do you like to have bread? Toast? Sandwiches? Share!

10 thoughts on “Easy Quick Muffin In A Cup For A Healthy Lunch

  1. Yeah… I am a bread lover. I’m also a little concerned over the store bought bread because it doesn’t go bad quickly like it use to when I was a little girl. This looks interesting. Have you ever heard of manna bread or Ezekiel bread. Those are all natural and good for you too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

