Easy Healthy Quick And Yummy Chocolate Cake

I have been on a health and fitness journey for more than two years now, and it’s not easy. It’s specially hard because I love eating yummy food. Who doesn’t? But I don’t like to deny myself every single craving. Why should I? Instead, I look for a healthy alternative, like this heavenly chocolate cake.

Subscribe and join me on a health and fitness journey

Click to tweet this post

PastelRico y Saludableen 5 Minutos (1)

Most of my cravings have to do with chocolate, nothing new here. But the problem is that store-bought candy bars, cookies, cakes, and muffins are anything but healthy. Those are all processed food full of sugar, trans fats and additives. My body doesn’t need that!

So what I do is cook up something sweet, yummy, and nutritious at home. This way, I make sure it contains only wholesome ingredients and the least amount of sugar possible. Believe me, you won’t be missing those store-bought muffins.

Let’s get cooking!

Receta de pastel fácil rápida y saludable

Easy Healthy Quick And Yummy Chocolate Cake

I have to confess I don’t like spending too much time in the kitchen, and I also can’t bake to save my life. That means I had to find a chocolate cake recipe that didn’t take too long and that didn’t involve an oven. Luckily for me, such a thing really does exist!

I found several versions of this recipe, so I played around with it until I came up with one that I liked.

Ingredients

  • 1 banana (the spottier, the better)
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup of milk or almond milk
  • 1/4 oatmeal flour
  • 2 to 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder
  • Butter

Receta de pastel fácil rápida y saludable

Directions

Throw all the ingredients into the blender, except the butter. Blend everything until it’s nice and smooth. Grease a mold. It could be a bowl, a cup, or any deep microwable dish. Then, pour the mixture into the mold and pop it in the microwave. Depending on the power, it could take from a minute to three minutes to cook. What I do is cook it for a minute, take it out, check it, and cook it for another minute or so. When the mixture is all cooked, that’s it. You’ve got yourself your very own little chocolate cake!

Receta de pastel fácil rápida y saludable

Isn’t that easy? The best thing of all is that you can eat without feeling guilty because it’s made of nutritious ingredients. What’s more, you could make this cake in the time it takes you to read this post. How about that? It’s true that you can have your cake and eat it too.

Receta de pastel fácil rápida y saludable

Enjoy!

What is your biggest craving? Share in the comments!

29 thoughts on “Easy Healthy Quick And Yummy Chocolate Cake

  1. Wow this sounds excellent! I think my son would even like this — I’m trying to find healthy alternatives for both of our sugar cravings. Thanks. And I will be visiting your blog regularly for inspo thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love healthy recipes and I have all the ingredients except the oatmeal flour. The cake looks delicious and proves we can have our cake and eat it too! Saw your post at Bloggers Pitstop

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

